The Message is First: 2 Tim 4:2

2 Timothy 4

Key Text: 2 Tim 4:2 – “proclaim the message; be persistent whether the time in favorable or unfavorable; convince, rebuke, and encourage, with the utmost patience in teaching…”

  • The emphasis is always on the message
  • I need to take more time in preparing my sermons
  • I have gotten too reliant on my comfort in preaching after doing it for 5 years.
  • I need to challenge and hold myself to account to become a better preacher.
  • This will begin, I think, by really asking what I think proclaiming the message will really do for those who hear it.
  • Some weeks I feel like I am preparing a sermon because “there has to be a sermon on Sunday”
  • I ought to be preparing a sermon because the hearing Word of God can change people’s lives.
Leave a Reply

